An Update: My Mother’s Stroke

Writing Helps The Bipolar Writer Cope

I know that this life is forever and that we don’t get a say in when the people that we love go, but that does not mean that your ever prepared when life throws you a curveball.

My Mom’s GoFundMe page is here.

I am sitting here at the hospital at 12:16 am on December 11th, 2019, alone in the waiting room. I was with my mom for a few hours, and then I go out when it is all too much to deal with, but I am always here. I am going to lose my mom in the coming days. The brain bleeding caused too much damage from the stroke. I do not know what my life looks like without her. She was always there, and I would not be James Edgar Skye, a published writer, and mental health advocate if she decided to let me go all those years.

My mom is the most amazing person in my life, but in others as well. So many people have come to see her since Friday. There is so much love for her, and she touched so many more lives than just my own. My life will never be the same, but she would not want me to go back to that old me. There will be hard days ahead, there is no doubt, but I have decided to take it one day at a time. One step at a time. One moment at a time. When the time comes, I will deal with it in the right way. My mother would have wanted that for me.

My GoFundMe Campaign

I have no right to ask anyone for anything, but there are so many expenses that are coming, and while we have some life insurance, it does not pay for the many bills that will be piling up over the next few months and even in the coming days. Crowdfunding was a way that I thought could help, and some people have responded. I understand in the mental illness community, like myself, is struggling to make it day today. If you can, however, it would mean the world to me if you can donate. Even if its just one dollar, it will help my family.

You can find my GoFundMe page for my mom here.

This will be the last post from me for a while. I thank you ahead of time for well wishes and prayers as my family works through this loss. I may write when it all done and the family makes the decisions.

Always Keep Fighting

James

7 thoughts on “An Update: My Mother’s Stroke

  1. Peace be with you and your family. I understand that it is a very difficult time and I hope that you find the strength to make it through this loss. Stay strong and keep up her legacy Of affecting lives as you mentioned.

    Like

  2. Sorry to hear for you and the family and friends of your mum, of what is coming ahead.
    There will be never an easy time for loss, or preparation. Just take one day at a time. That’s all you can do and write when you can, whether here or privately, just to get your thoughts, or feelings out.

    Like

Leave a comment