Music That Changes my Mood – PT. 21

It has been a while since I did one of these things. Music is a major part of my daily routine of dealing with my many issues with my mental illness. I have no idea what I would do without my music. Anyway, here is another edition of music that changes my mood.

Part 21 – Avril Edition

 I’m With You

Here’s to Never​ Growing Up

Sk8er Boi

My Happy Ending

Nobody’s Home

Don’t Tell Me

Complicated

When You’re Gone

Wish You Were Here

Keep Holding On

Losing Grip


Photo Credit: Spencer Imbrock

5 thoughts on “Music That Changes my Mood – PT. 21

  1. As for me, my moods with whatever “Bipolar” or “Schizophrenia” that I have, or whatever label these hospitals have branded onto my backs with an iron, is based around weather. Summertime is for tenseness. I feel irritated. Wintertime is for depression, and everything is slow. Autumntime is for romance and everything flows like blood. Springtime is for flavor, and the air tastes sweet.

    I write the best in Autumn, since I write romance, and the music I listen to has to convey that. A melancholy and foreboding atmosphere of failed romance and revelation.

    Some lyrics:

    I launched into her as the earth began to die
    It is within her, my name is now known
    The hand draws slowly back to the poor art of my eye
    These are not fingers I have
    Put off your air of tragedy
    The art of light on your body
    Falls apart in the moonlight

    From “Within the Presence of Absence” by My Dying Bride.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Favorite Music – The Bipolar Writer Mental Health Blog

Leave a comment